NEWS
Saturday September 9 2017
Serie A Previews: Chievo test for Juve

Sampdoria-Roma is postponed due to weather warnings, but Juventus host Chievo today, then Inter take on Spal, Milan visit Lazio, Napoli are in Bologna.

Click here for all the individual match previews from Serie A Week 3.

There is only one game today, with Juventus welcoming Sergio Pellissier’s Chievo to Turin at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT).

That’s because there is an Orange Alert weather warning for storms and flooding in Genoa, so the local council called off Sampdoria v Roma this evening.

There is plenty of action on Sunday, starting with joint Serie A leaders Inter taking on surprising new boys Spal, who are still unbeaten this season, at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT).

The big afternoon clash sees Milan test their 100 per cent record with a trip to Italian Super Cup winners Lazio, as Lucas Biglia faces his former teammates.

Fiorentina have a tricky trip to Verona and Udinese want their first points against Genoa, while Atalanta welcome Sassuolo and Cagliari open the new Sardegna Arena against Crotone.

At 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) there should be plenty of entertainment as debutants Benevento host Torino with many new buys.

And the round concludes at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT) with great entertainers Napoli visiting Bologna and hoping for a repeat of last year’s 7-1 victory at the Dall’Ara.