Tuesday May 29 2012
Italy shirt numbers for Euro 2012

The Italian Football Federation have confirmed player shirt numbers for Euro 2012 after submitting their 23-man squad to UEFA.

Milan’s Antonio Cassano will wear the No 10 shirt, Mario Balotelli of Manchester City has the No 9 and Andrea Pirlo of Juventus has been granted the No 21 jersey.

Squad: 1 Gianluigi Buffon, 14 Morgan De Sanctis, 12 Salvatore Sirigu; 7 Ignazio Abate, 6 Federico Balzaretti, 15 Andrea Barzagli, 19 Leonardo Bonucci, 3 Giorgio Chiellini, 2 Christian Maggio, 4 Angelo Obinze Ogbonna; 16 Daniele De Rossi, 22 Alessandro Diamanti, 13 Emanuele Giaccherini, 8 Claudio Marchisio, 18 Riccardo Montolivo, 5 Thiago Motta, 23 Antonio Nocerino, 21 Andrea Pirlo; 9 Mario Barwuah Balotelli, 17 Fabio Borini, 10 Antonio Cassano, 11 Antonio Di Natale, 20 Sebastian Giovinco.

Think you know your Italian football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's tipster competition - £11,000 to be won monthly!