NEWS
Tuesday June 18 2013
Abal ref for Italy-Japan

The referee for Italy’s Confederations Cup match with Japan is Argentinean Diego Abal, while Howard Webb officiates Brazil-Mexico.

Group A continues on Wednesday evening with Italy-Japan kicking off at 23.00 UK time (22.00 GMT) in Recife.

FIFA announced they have assigned Argentine referee Abal to the game.

In the other Group A fixture, English official Webb is in charge of Brazil-Mexico in Fortaleza at 20.00 UK time (19.00 GMT).

Think you know your Italian football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's tipster competition - £5,000 monthly.

FOOTBALL ITALIA RELATED NEWS

TODAY'S FRONT PAGES