NEWS
Sunday August 25 2013
Serie A Previews: Super Sunday Night

It’s all evening kick-offs after Inter-Genoa, including Lazio-Udinese, Roma’s trip to Livorno and Napoli-Bologna.

Click here for all the individual match previews from Serie A Week 1.

The Serie A season began on Saturday with Verona-Milan and Sampdoria-Juventus, while Week 1 concludes on Monday night thanks to Fiorentina-Catania.

As it is August, Italian teams are playing later games to avoid the height of the summer sun.

Inter-Genoa is the earlier start at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT), but the other matches are all at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT).

There are already some intriguing ties, as Walter Mazzarri makes his debut on the Nerazzurri bench against brand new Genoa Coach Fabio Liverani.

Rafa Benitez and Gonzalo Higuain are introduced to the San Paolo crowd against Bologna, a side that shocked them twice last season between Serie A and the Coppa Italia.

Roma visit Livorno in a tense affair, as it could be Erik Lamela’s last appearance in a Giallorossi jersey.

Lazio-Udinese has been a head-to-head battle for European qualification over the last few years, so it is sure to be another fascinating encounter.

Vladimir Petkovic and his men have much to prove after a 4-0 drubbing at the hands of Juventus in the Italian Super Cup last week.

Think you know your Italian football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's World Cup tipster competition - £10,000 to be won!

FOOTBALL ITALIA RELATED NEWS

TODAY'S FRONT PAGES