Saturday November 16 2013
African Player of the Year nominees

Kwadwo Asamoah, Mehdi Benatia, Gervinho and Kevin Constant are nominees for African Player of the Year.

The winner will be announced in Nigeria on January 9 from the list of 25 names.

Nominees for African Player of the Year:

Ahmed Musa (Ngr / CSKA Moscow)
Asamoah Gyan (Gha / Al Ain)
Dame N’Doye (Sen / Lokomotiv Moscow)
Didier Drogba (Ivo / Galatasaray)
Emmanuel Emenike (Ngr / Fenerbahçe)
Islam Slimani (Alg / Sporting Lisbon)
John Obi Mikel (Ngr / Chelsea)
Jonathan Pitroipa (Bur / Rennes)
Kevin Constant (Gui / Milan)
Kwadwo Asamoah (GhaJuventus)
Luís Carlos Almada Soares (CV / Omonia Nicosia)
Mehdi Benattia (Mar / Roma)
Mohamed About Erika (Egy / Al Ahly)
Mohamed Salah (Egy / FC Basel)
Nicolas Nkoulou (Cam / Maseille)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gab / Dortmund)
Ryan Mendes (KaaLille)
Saladin Said (Eth / Wadi Degla)
Seydou Keita (Mal / Dalian Aerbin)
Sofiane Feghouli (Alg / Valencia)
Sunday Mba (Ngr / Warri Wolves)
Victor Wanyama (Ken / Southampton)
Vincent Enyeama (Ngr / Lille)
Gervinho (Ivo / Roma)
Yaya Toure ( Ivo / Manchester City)

Think you know your Italian football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's tipster competition - £11,000 to be won monthly!