NEWS
Saturday April 12 2014
Serie A Previews: Roma still fighting

Week 33 kicks off today with a Sassuolo-Cagliari relegation dogfight, then Roma host high-flying Atalanta tonight.

Click here for match previews from every single Serie A Week 33 fixture.

It all starts with Sassuolo making their bid for an extraordinary escape from relegation, as Cagliari give new Coach Ivo Pulga his debut at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT).

This evening second-placed Roma try to keep the Scudetto race alive, but need to get past an impressive Atalanta side that won six in a row recently and do it without the suspended Mattia Destro.

On Sunday the 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) kick-off is the Emilia-Romagna Derby between struggling Bologna and European candidates Parma.

That afternoon Napoli try to get back on track against Lazio, while Sampdoria aim to throw another spanner in the works for Walter Mazzarri’s Inter.

Verona-Fiorentina and Torino-Genoa are Europa League head-to-heads, while Livorno-Chievo is a potentially decisive relegation six-pointer.

On Sunday evening Milan host bottom of the table Catania, who debut their new Coach.

Juventus complete the round on Monday at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT) with a trip to Udinese.

Think you know your Italian football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's World Cup tipster competition - £10,000 to be won!

FOOTBALL ITALIA RELATED NEWS

TODAY'S FRONT PAGES