NEWS
Saturday May 10 2014
Serie A Previews: Euro Inter-Lazio

Today Verona host Udinese and Inter-Lazio is a head-to-head for Europa League places ahead of Torino-Parma and Roma-Juventus on Sunday.

Click here for match previews of every single Serie A Week 37 encounter.

It all kicks off at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) with Verona-Udinese, as Hellas play their last cards in the race for Europe.

A result that will be absolutely crucial for that battle is tonight’s Inter-Lazio, as the Nerazzurri’s derby defeat suddenly sucked them back into uncertainty with the Biancocelesti eager to climb the standings.

On Sunday the early game at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) is Atalanta-Milan, as Clarence Seedorf’s men need a victory to keep their Euro dreams alive.

Tomorrow afternoon Torino-Parma is another head-to-head for a top six finish, while the relegation battle is also up in the air.

Bologna-Catania is do or die for both clubs, while Livorno are bottom of the table and play the Tuscan Derby with Fiorentina.

Chievo visit Cagliari and a revitalised Sassuolo welcome Genoa, while Sampdoria-Napoli rounds out the fixture list.

The round concludes on Sunday at 16.45 UK time (15.45 GMT), when the top two come face to face. The Scudetto might’ve already been assigned, but that means Roma-Juventus is all for pride and a real Serie A showcase.

Think you know your Italian football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's tipster competition - £11,000 to be won monthly!

FOOTBALL ITALIA RELATED NEWS

TODAY'S FRONT PAGES