NEWS
Saturday May 17 2014
Serie A Previews: The Final Countdown

It’s the last weekend of the 2013-14 season with the Europa League spots going down to the wire and Juventus targeting 100 points.

Click here for individual match previews of every single Serie A Week 38 encounter.

It all begins this evening with Udinese-Sampdoria potentially the last game in charge for both Francesco Guidolin and Sinisa Mihajlovic, but will it be Antonio Di Natale’s swansong?

On Sunday there are three games at 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT), as Catania-Atalanta, Genoa-Roma and Juventus-Cagliari have no bearing on the final table.

However, there is still plenty riding on the Turin match, as Juve want to become the first team in Serie A history to break the 100 point barrier ahead of their celebratory open-top bus ride through the city.

The race for the Europa League places will go down to the wire at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT) with six kick-offs all interconnected.

Only the top six teams go into Europe, so Fiorentina-Torino, Chievo-Inter, Lazio-Bologna, Napoli-Verona, Parma-Livorno and Milan-Sassuolo can all be decisive.

Clarence Seedorf may well also be waving goodbye to the San Siro fans just five months after replacing Massimiliano Allegri.

Think you know your Italian football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's World Cup tipster competition - £10,000 to be won!

FOOTBALL ITALIA RELATED NEWS

TODAY'S FRONT PAGES