NEWS
Tuesday July 29 2014
Chievo-Juve opens 2014-15

Chievo-Juventus and Roma-Fiorentina will open the Serie A season on August 30 with Milan-Lazio on Sunday evening.

The fixture list was drawn up on Monday evening and now the Lega Serie A has revealed the first changes. Click here for the full Serie A calendar.

Reigning Scudetto holders Juventus will begin the 2014-15 season away to Chievo at the Stadio Bentegodi in Verona.

It kicks off on Saturday August 30 at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT).

That evening at 19.45 there will be Roma against Fiorentina at the Olimpico.

The opening round will have all the other fixtures played at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT) except for Milan-Lazio, which is at 17.00 (16.00 GMT).

Once again, this season the typical Serie A weekend will be broken up over two days.

There’s one tie at 17.00 UK time on Saturday, one at 19.45, one at 11.30 on Sunday morning, six at 14.00 UK time and one on Sunday at 19.45.

There is also the potential for some Friday or Monday night matches to help teams prepare better for the Champions League.

This first round has no afternoon kick-offs because of the heat in August.

Week 1

Sat Aug 30

Chievo-Juventus (17.00 UK time, 16.00 GMT)

Roma-Fiorentina (19.45 UK time, 18.45 GMT)

Sun Aug 30

Milan-Lazio (17.00 UK time, 16.00 GMT)

Atalanta-Verona (19.45 UK time, 18.45 GMT)

Cesena-Parma (19.45 UK time, 18.45 GMT)

Genoa-Napoli (19.45 UK time, 18.45 GMT)

Palermo-Sampdoria (19.45 UK time, 18.45 GMT)

Sassuolo-Cagliari (19.45 UK time, 18.45 GMT)

Torino-Inter (19.45 UK time, 18.45 GMT)

Udinese-Empoli (19.45 UK time, 18.45 GMT)

Think you know your Italian football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's tipster competition - £11,000 to be won monthly!

FOOTBALL ITALIA RELATED NEWS

TODAY'S FRONT PAGES