NEWS
Saturday August 30 2014
Serie A Previews: And they're off!

The 2014-15 Serie A season finally begins today with Chievo-Juventus and Roma-Fiorentina, while Milan host Lazio on Sunday.

Click here for individual previews of every single Week 1 match.

It all kicks off at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) with Scudetto holders Juve starting a new era under Max Allegri away to Chievo.

This evening Roma-Fiorentina is an exciting fixture sure to provide plenty of incident, as the Giallorossi begin their title race.

On Sunday there are two 17.00 UK time starts with Atalanta-Verona and a fascinating Milan-Lazio with Pippo Inzaghi relaunching the Rossoneri.

All the other fixtures are at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), including Genoa-Napoli, Palermo-Sampdoria, Torino-Inter and the guaranteed goals in Sassuolo-Cagliari, as master Zdenek Zeman faces his pupil Eusebio Di Francesco.

Think you know your Italian football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's tipster competition - £11,000 to be won monthly!

FOOTBALL ITALIA RELATED NEWS

TODAY'S FRONT PAGES