NEWS
Friday September 11 2015
Serie A Previews: Triple threat Sat

There are three games today, Frosinone-Roma, Fiorentina-Genoa and Juventus-Chievo, before Sunday’s Milan Derby drama.

Click here for all the individual match previews from Serie A Week 3.

The action begins at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) with a double appointment as Roma visit Frosinone in the first ever edition of this local derby, while Fiorentina host unpredictable Genoa.

This evening Juventus welcome Chievo, but incredibly the Old Lady is bottom of the table without a single point and the Flying Donkeys enjoy a perfect record. Will there be another huge shock in Turin?

On Sunday the 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) kick-off is between Verona and top of the table Torino in what should provide plenty of entertainment.

The afternoon games see Maurizio Sarri face his past in Empoli v Napoli, Palermo try to maintain a 100 per cent start against Carpi, Sampdoria host Bologna and Sassuolo meet Atalanta.

There’s a 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) kick-off on Sunday, as Lazio try to recover from a 4-0 mauling and Udinese target another surprise scalp.

All eyes on San Siro on Sunday night for the Derby della Madonnina between two clubs who have completely revamped this summer.

Old friends Roberto Mancini and Sinisa Mihajlovic were teammates, Coach and assistant manager, but now face off across the Stadio Meazza divide.