NEWS
Sunday August 21 2016
Serie A Previews: Sunday night fever

The 2016-17 Serie A opening weekend continues with eight games, including Sinisa Mihajlovic seeking Milan-Torino revenge, Napoli at Pescara and Frank de Boer’s Inter with Chievo.

Click here for all the individual match previews for Week 1, plus full reports from Saturday’s Juventus 2-1 Fiorentina and Roma 4-0 Udinese.

Or if you want to bone up on the clubs going into the campaign, then check out our Serie A guide with individual team analysis.

The action begins today at San Siro at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) with Mihajlovic returning to haunt his old club Milan and make Torino history.

All the other seven fixtures kick off at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), including Napoli’s visit to newly-promoted Pescara, Boer’s competitive debut for Inter at Chievo and Crotone’s first ever Serie A match.

Sampdoria Coach Marco Giampaolo visits his former club Empoli, now run by his ex-assistant manager Giovanni Martusciello.

Lazio visit Gian Piero Gasperini’s new-look Atalanta and Sassuolo aim to continue their Europa League form in Italy against Palermo.

Follow the stars and start making more informed bets with StrataBet.
Sign Up for FREE now!