NEWS
Saturday September 24 2016
Serie A Previews: Tricky tests for top two

It’s already another full round of Serie A action, starting with Palermo v Juventus and Napoli-Chievo today, then Joe Hart’s Torino face Roma, Inter welcome Bologna and Sassuolo host Udinese.

Click here for all the individual match previews from Serie A Week 6.

We begin today at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) with leaders Juventus visiting a revitalised Palermo fresh from their first win of the season.

At 19.45 UK (18.45 GMT), second-placed Napoli face a particularly tricky test with Chievo, who sit just one point behind them.

On Sunday the action begins at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) with Hart and Torino encountering high-scoring Roma and Francesco Totti seeking one last goal before he turns 40 on Tuesday.

At 14.00 UK, Inter try to build momentum with a fourth consecutive Serie A victory against Bologna, while Genoa go head-to-head with Pescara, Sassuolo welcome Udinese and Lazio take on Empoli.

The Sunday evening match is an exhilarating clash between Fiorentina and Milan, as Vincenzo Montella returns to his former hunting ground.

There are also two Monday games, as Crotone face Atalanta in a relegation scrap and Cagliari host Sampdoria.