NEWS
Saturday October 1 2016
Serie A Previews: Away we go

It’s the last round before the break for international duty and there are some big games, including Torino-Fiorentina, Milan-Sassuolo and a huge Roma v Inter.

Click here for all the individual match previews for Serie A Week 7.

The action begins today at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) with Pescara hosting Chievo, then this evening Lazio visit Udinese.

On Sunday leaders Juventus start the day at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) with a tricky trip to Empoli.

The afternoon kick-offs see Napoli up against Atalanta to improve their away form, Bologna against Genoa, Sampdoria-Palermo and a Cagliari-Crotone relegation dogfight.

Milan want to take revenge on Sassuolo for missing out on Europe last season and they go head-to-head for position again at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) on Sunday.

At the same moment, Fiorentina are up against a revitalised Torino, who have been extremely strong on home turf.

Both those matches will see the first Serie A trial of video replays, though the test will be offline.

The round concludes at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT) when Roma welcome Inter in what should be a spectacular encounter.