NEWS
Saturday October 22 2016
Serie A Previews: Milan-Juve battle

All eyes on San Siro this evening as second-placed Milan host leaders Juventus, but before then it’s the Genoa Derby, while tomorrow Napoli are in Crotone, Atalanta-Inter and Roma-Palermo.

Click here for all the individual match previews for Serie A Week 9.

The action begins today at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) with the Derby della Lanterna, as Genoa want to continue soaring and defeat could cost Sampdoria Coach Marco Giampaolo his job.

At 19.45 UK (18.45 GMT), the focus turns to San Siro with Milan-Juventus finally a battle for the top spots once again. The Rossoneri are on sparkling form and in joint second place with Roma, plus want revenge for the Coppa Italia Final in May.

On Sunday the 11.30 UK (10.30 GMT) kick-off sees Udinese try to get back on track under new Coach Gigi Del Neri against entertaining but unlucky Pescara.

Napoli desperately need to stop the free-fall after three consecutive defeats in all competition and are at the Stadio Scida, which is at last ready to host Crotone following restructuring work.

Inter face a difficult Lombardy derby with impressive Atalanta, Cagliari welcome Fiorentina, Empoli take on Chievo and Torino-Lazio is an intriguing clash for Europe between former teammates Sinisa Mihajlovic and Simone Inzaghi.

On Sunday at 17.00 UK (16.00 GMT) there’s a local derby between Bologna and Sassuolo, but above all a family affair, as Federico Di Francesco tries to score against his father Eusebio’s team.

And the round concludes at 19.45 UK (18.45 GMT) on Sunday evening with Roma hosting Palermo in a fixture that has always meant plenty of goals.