Marek Hamsik reveals what went through his mind when having to retake Napoli’s penalty against Juventus.
The Slovak international thought he had given Napoli the lead when beating Gigi Buffon with last night’s spot-kick and was already well into his celebrations before spotting the referee.
“I am very sad, as we should’ve won that game,” he said of the epic 3-3 draw.
“I’m particularly upset that I missed the penalty the second time.”
Hamsik made up for that error, as he did score soon after, but Napoli threw away a 3-1 lead.
“It was a wonderful game with a horrible ending for us. We were in front twice, with a two-goal advantage, but were unfortunately unable to bring home the three points.”
Think you know your Italian football? Share your knowledge, tips and comments to win cash prizes in OLBG's World Cup tipster competition  - £10,000 to be won!