Friday September 14 2018
Official: Serie B with 19 teams

A 19-team Serie B will go ahead after Catania and Avellino had their appeals rejected.

It was confirmed on Friday that the Regional Administrative Court of Lazio decided to take a ‘precautionary measure’.

Consequently, Serie B can continue with 19 teams, starting with Venezia’s visit of Benevento on Friday.

Furthermore, Avellino will remain in Serie D following financial irregularities, as will Catania in Serie C.

See the latest Serie A predictions and betting tips with