NEWS
Saturday September 29 2018
Liveblog: Serie A Super Saturday

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s three huge Serie A games, the Rome Derby, Juventus-Napoli and Inter-Cagliari.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin this remarkable day of Calcio at the Stadio Olimpico at 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT) with the Derby della Capitale.

Roma beat Frosinone 4-0 midweek, but that was their first victory since the opening round and a defeat to arch rivals Lazio – who just won five in a row in all competition – would be devastating for under-fire Coach Eusebio Di Francesco.

At 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT), we turn to the Allianz Juventus Stadium in Turin for a top of the table showdown between Scudetto contenders Juve and Napoli.

The Partenopei won this fixture last season, but it still wasn’t enough to prevent a seventh straight Serie A title, so now Carlo Ancelotti is at the helm against Cristiano Ronaldo’s side.

At 19.30 UK time (18.30 GMT), San Siro lights up for Inter hosting Cagliari in their bid for a fourth win on the bounce between Serie A and the Champions League.

After a dismal start, Luciano Spalletti’s new-look side is trying to get back in the Scudetto race.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports for just £11.99 per month including live LaLiga, Eredivisie, Scottish Cup Football and more. Visit: https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/