Sunday October 21 2018
San Siro spot-kicks

There has only been one penalty awarded in the last four editions of the Derby della Madonnina, while Milan haven’t received one since May 2012.

The only spot-kick to have been given in the last four Serie A meetings was for Inter on October 15, 2017.

That was the stoppage-time winner converted by Mauro Icardi for a 3-1 result and to complete his hat-trick.

Before that, Icardi missed another spot-kick in the 3-0 defeat of January 2016.

However, Milan haven’t been given a penalty against Inter in Serie A since a 4-2 defeat in May 2012, converted by Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

In that same match, Diego Milito converted two spot-kicks for Inter.

This season, Milan, Lazio and Bologna are the only sides who have not received or had a penalty given against them.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports and get your first month free. £5.99 thereafter until September with promo code: ITALIA