Sunday December 2 2018
Flop of the Year nominees

The nominees for the Serie A Flop of the Year Award have been announced, including Nikola Kalinic, Patrik Schick, Andre Silva and Marko Pjaca.

The Bidone d’Oro – Golden Bin – is handed out to the player who has most underwhelmed compared to original expectations.

There are some high-profile figures in the list, including two strikers who Milan bought and promptly shipped off to Spain: Kalinic and Andre Silva.

Another Milan-owned forward, M’Baye Niang, is nominated for his poor showing at Torino.

Inter full-back Henrique Dalbert cost €21m plus bonuses and a percentage of any future sale to get him from Nice, but to date he has made only 19 competitive appearances for Inter.

Schick has to be one of the favourites for the Bidone d’Oro, as he has struggled to make any impact at Roma since his failed medical at Juventus.

Other candidates are Gregoire Defrel, who has at least picked up some form since leaving Roma for Sampdoria, Juve-owned Marko Pjaca for his Fiorentina spell, Udinese defender Danilo, Benevento striker Pablo Armenteros and Crotone’s Aristoteles Romero.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports and get your first month free. £5.99 thereafter until September with promo code: ITALIA