Monday December 3 2018
Serie A Team of 2017-18

The Serie A Team of 2017-18 has four Juventus players, two from Lazio, two former Roma figures, with Inter and Napoli also represented.

This was voted by the AIC (Italian Players’ Association) and announced in the Gran Gala del Calcio ceremony this evening, the Italian equivalent of the PFA Awards.

Joao Cancelo spent that season with Inter, but moved to Juventus over the summer, joining Giorgio Chiellini, Alex Sandro, Miralem Pjanic and Paulo Dybala.

Joint Capocannoniere title winners Mauro Icardi and Ciro Immobile are both chosen, with Sergej Milinkovic-Savic also representing Lazio.

Napoli defender Kalidou Koulibaly is the only figure from the side that came so close to ending Juve’s hegemony.

Roma fans will be annoyed to see both their players in the Serie A Team of 2017-18 are no longer playing there, as Alisson Becker moved to Liverpool and Nainggolan was sold to Inter.

Gianluca Rocchi was named Referee of the Year in Serie A, with Brescia talent Sandro Tonali the best player in Serie B.

Max Allegri of Juventus was Coach of 2017-18 and Juventus the best team.

Serie A Team of 2018: Alisson (Roma); Cancelo (Inter), Koulibaly (Napoli), Chiellini (Juventus), Alex Sandro (Juventus); Pjanic (Juventus), Milinkovic-Savic (Lazio), Nainggolan (Roma); Dybala (Juventus); Icardi (Inter), Immobile (Lazio)