Monday April 1 2019
Three up for Bearzot Award

Gian Piero Gasperini, Gennaro Gattuso and Roberto Mancini are all up for the Enzo Bearzot Award.

Gasperini has kept Atalanta in the European mix, Gattuso has led Milan to the cusp of a return to the Champions League and Mancini has turned around Italy’s fortunes since their failure to qualify for the 2018 World Cup.

The award was founded in 2011 and is named after 1982 World Cup-winning CT Enzo Bearzot.

Former Roma boss Eusebio Di Francesco won the accolade last year, while no Coach has managed to defend the honour.

The winner for 2019 will be announced on Thursday and by a jury consisting of FIGC President Gabriele Gravina, Rai Sport director Enrico Varriale and US Acli chief Damiano Lembo.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports.