NEWS
Sunday April 7 2019
Liveblog: Serie A Wk31 Sunday

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s six Serie A games, including Fiorentina-Frosinone, Inter-Atalanta, Lazio-Sassuolo and Napoli-Genoa.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) at the Stadio Franchi, where Fiorentina host a Frosinone side fresh from their first win of 2019.

At 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT) it’s a relegation dogfight special, with Udinese-Empoli and Cagliari-SPAL counting as six-pointers.

The battle turns to Europe at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT), as third-place Inter host Atalanta, who sit just one point behind Milan and that fourth Champions League berth.

Lazio need a victory to stay in the hunt for the top four and welcome Domenico Berardi’s Sassuolo to the Stadio Olimpico.

At 19.30 UK time (18.30 GMT), Napoli take on a Genoa side not quite safe from the threat of relegation yet. Both suffered heavy defeats in the midweek round and are eager to get back on track.

It could be a decisive result for the Scudetto, because if Napoli lose, then Juventus will mathematically be crowned Champions of Italy tonight.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports and get your first month free. £5.99 thereafter until September with promo code: ITALIA https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/