NEWS
Sunday April 28 2019
Liveblog: Serie A Wk34 Sunday

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s Serie A games, including Frosinone-Napoli, Sampdoria-Lazio and Torino-Milan.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) at the Stadio Stirpe, where Frosinone are virtually doomed, but want to get one last hurrah against a Napoli side deep in crisis.

At 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT), it’s all about the relegation tussles with Chievo-Parma and a particularly tense SPAL-Genoa.

Lazio go head-to-head with Sampdoria for Europa League ambitions at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT).

The biggest match of the day is undoubtedly Torino v Milan at 19.30 UK time (18.30 GMT), because a victory would allow the Granata to catch the Rossoneri in fifth place and go in front due to a superior head-to-head record.

As Roma beat Cagliari 3-0 on Saturday, that would push Gennaro Gattuso’s men from fourth down to at least sixth, possibly seventh depending on what Atalanta do against Udinese tomorrow.

It’d also place Toro right in the thick of the battle for a Champions League spot against all odds.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports. https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/