NEWS
Sunday May 5 2019
Liveblog: Serie A Wk35 Sunday

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s six Serie A games, including Empoli-Fiorentina, Lazio-Atalanta, Genoa-Roma and Napoli-Cagliari.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) with the Tuscan Derby at the Stadio Castellani, where Empoli absolutely need a victory to have hope of avoiding relegation and host a Fiorentina side that has lost its way under new Coach Vincenzo Montella.

At 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT) it’s all eyes on the Stadio Olimpico, where Atalanta and Lazio go head-to-head for precious points in the race for Champions League football.

The fight for the top four is tighter than ever, especially after Inter were held by Udinese last night, while Lazio-Atalanta will also be replayed in the Coppa Italia Final on May 15.

Parma host Fabio Quagliarella’s Sampdoria in a bid to secure Serie A safety, while Frosinone will be relegated if they fail to surprise Sassuolo.

At 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT), Claudio Ranieri and Roma visit Marassi hoping to break into the top four, but Genoa are hovering just above the drop zone and already showed they are capable of causing upsets this season.

The evening concludes at 19.30 UK time (18.30 GMT) at the Stadio San Paolo, where Napoli try to mathematically secure second place against plucky Cagliari.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports. https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/