NEWS
Sunday May 19 2019
Liveblog: Serie A Wk37 Sunday

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s Serie A games, including Empoli-Torino, Milan-Frosinone, Napoli-Inter and Juventus-Atalanta.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) at the Stadio Bentegodi, where Chievo say goodbye to Serie A and club icon Sergio Pellissier will bow out at the age of 40.

Another veteran striker, Fabio Quagliarella, is finding his best form and eager to increase his lead in the Capocannoniere charts.

At 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT), the races for safety and Europe go head-to-head, as it’s a must-win game for both Empoli and Torino.

Parma and Fiorentina didn’t expect to find themselves battling against relegation, but neither side is safe going into the penultimate weekend.

At 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT), Milan must beat already-relegated Frosinone and hope that other results go their way.

The big games are at 19.30 UK time (18.30 GMT), because Juventus bid farewell to Max Allegri and Andrea Barzagli with their Scudetto celebrations, but Atalanta need a victory to get over the Coppa Italia Final defeat and retain fourth place.

They could even technically be in third, because Inter face a very tricky trip to Napoli in what is always a fiery fixture.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports. https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/