NEWS
Sunday May 26 2019
Liveblog: Serie A 2018-19 Season Finale

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from the final Serie A round of the season, with eight games deciding Champions League, Europa League and relegation.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

You can read all the permutations of the CHAMPIONS LEAGUE race and the FIGHT FOR SAFETY.

We begin at 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT) at the Stadio Olimpico Grande Torino, where Walter Mazzarri’s Granata host Lazio in a head-to-head for seventh place.

At 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT), Max Allegri has his final game on the Juventus bench with a trip to Sampdoria, where Fabio Quagliarella can seal his Capocannoniere crown.

All the other six matches kick off at 19.30 UK time (18.30 GMT) and here is where everything will be decided.

San Siro is the main focus, because that is where the races for a Champions League spot and for Serie A safety intersect in Inter v Empoli.

Atalanta know a win against Sassuolo will secure third place, but Milan must beat SPAL and hope someone slips up.

Roma need a miracle against Parma, but it will above all be a touching farewell to captain Daniele De Rossi.

At the bottom, Fiorentina-Genoa is a relegation dogfight with the Grifone currently sitting in the bottom three, just one point behind Empoli and three adrift of the Viola.

Come the final whistle, one of those three sides will be going down to Serie B with Frosinone and Chievo.

Cagliari-Udinese is also on, as the Friulani’s result could prove crucial in head-to-head records if they lose.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports. https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/