Tuesday May 28 2019
Serie A hands out nine bans

Sassuolo forward Domenico Berardi and eight others have been given bans for the first matchday of the 2019-20 Serie A campaign.

The FIGC’s Giudice Sportivo has handed out its final punishments of the season following Week 38’s fixtures.

Berardi joins teammate Francesco Magnanelli, Inter pair Keita Balde Diao and Ivan Perisic, Empoli duo Filippo Perucchini and Marko Pajac, Milan’s Tiemoue Bakayoko, Chievo’s Fabio Depaoli and Atalanta’s Josip Ilicic in being forced to sit out the opening round of next season.

Finally, Atalanta, Sassuolo and Roma have been fined €13,000, €10,000 and €2,000 respectively for fan trouble.