Tuesday June 25 2019
Serie C: Four clubs fail to register

There are four clubs who won’t register for the 2019-20 Serie C season, as Arzachena, Albissola, Lucchese and Siracusa go bankrupt.

The new Lega Pro campaign will return to 60 teams divided into three groups based on region.

It was confirmed this evening that they only received 57 applications, 56 of which were successful.

That is because Arzachena attempted to register and their paperwork did not show sufficient financial stability to take part in the full campaign.

Albissola, Lucchese and Siracusa knew they wouldn’t make the financial standard required and opted not to apply at all.

They'll be declared bankrupt and have to begin again from Serie D.

Foggia also seem to be struggling, while in Serie B Palermo insist they have provided proof of financing.

The definitive verdicts on which clubs have registered successfully will be on July 12, if there are appeals.