Monday June 8 2020
Official: Serie C stops here

The regular Serie C season has ended with Vicenza, Reggina and Silvio Berlusconi’s Monza promoted and Gozzano, Rimini and Rieti relegated.

The decision was made official at today’s Federal Council, where it was also confirmed Serie A would be decided by playoffs and playoffs or an algorithm if the season stopped again.

Consequently, Monza, Vicenza and Reggina – leaders of the three Serie C groups – will go into the second tier.

Playoffs will determine the fourth team to win promotion, although they are voluntary and the teams who opt out will not be punished.

Dropping into Serie D will be bottom clubs Gozzano, Rimini, Rieti, although the trio will appeal their relegations, with playouts to decide the other three demoted sides.

Replacing them in Serie C will be Palermo, Lucchese, Pro Sesto, Campodarsego, Mantova, Grosseto, Matelica, Turris and Bitonto.

The promotion playoffs will kick off on July 1, four days after the Coppa Italia Serie C Final between Ternana and Juventus U23 is contested.