Sunday July 26 2020
Italian coaches dominate for a decade

For the first time in Serie A history, the Scudetto has been won by an Italian coach for 10 consecutive seasons.

The last foreign coach to lift the trophy in the Peninsula was Jose Mourinho during the Treble campaign of 2009-10.

He was followed by Max Allegri at Milan in 2010-11, then the Juventus streak took hold from 2011-12.

Antonio Conte was at the helm for Scudetto celebrations in 2012, 2013 and 2014.

Allegri then picked up where he left off, becoming the first coach to win five consecutive Serie A titles from 2015 to 2019.

Maurizio Sarri is the latest Italian to lead the victors, this being his debut league triumph.

Sarri also set a new record as the oldest coach to win the Scudetto.

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports for just £9.99 per month including live LaLiga, Eredivisie, Scottish Cup Football and more. Visit: