NEWS
Saturday August 1 2020
Liveblog: Serie A Wk38 Final Saturday

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s five Serie A games, including Atalanta-Inter for second, Ciro Immobile’s Lazio for the record at Napoli and Juventus-Roma.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) at the Stadio Rigamonti, where Brescia play their final Serie A game for a while, having already been doomed to relegation, against Sampdoria.

The others all kick off at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT).

Atalanta and Inter go head-to-head for second place, but if this ends in a draw, then Lazio could overtake both of them by winning their trip to Napoli.

There’s more at stake at the Stadio San Paolo, because Immobile is already Capocannoniere and the European Golden Shoe winner, but is one goal off equalling Gonzalo Higuain’s all-time Serie A record of 36 goals in a single season.

Juventus and Roma make changes in their clash, but we should see Nicolò Zaniolo make his first start since the knee injury in January.

Milan close the campaign against Cagliari at San Siro, will it be Zlatan Ibrahimovic’s swansong or not?

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports for just £9.99 per month including live LaLiga, Eredivisie, Scottish Cup Football and more. Visit: https://www.premiersports.com/subscribenow