NEWS
Wednesday September 30 2020
Liveblog: Benevento-Inter, Lazio-Atalanta

Join us for the build-up and action as it happens from today’s three Serie A games, as Inter visit Benevento, Udinese face Spezia and there’s an early top four clash between Lazio and Atalanta.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

These are all Week 1 fixtures, rescheduled from September 19-20 to give extra time to Inter, Atalanta and Spezia, who finished last season later due to European or Serie B promotion play-off commitments.

We begin at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) with two games, as Inter visit Pippo Inzaghi’s Benevento, who shattered Serie B records and fought back from 2-0 down to beat Sampdoria 3-2 in their opener.

The Nerazzurri were in a thriller too, snatching a 4-3 victory over Fiorentina after twice going behind.

Also at this time, Udinese take on Serie A newcomers Spezia for a relegation battle.

At 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), there is what promises to be an exciting clash between Lazio and Atalanta, who of the more attacking and entertaining teams in Serie A last season.

They are outside options for the Scudetto and will be in the fight for a Champions League place again this term.