NEWS
Sunday October 4 2020
Liveblog: Serie A Wk3 Sunday

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s Serie A games, including Atalanta-Cagliari, Lazio-Inter and Milan-Spezia, plus updates on the Juventus-Napoli chaos.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) at the Gewiss Stadium, as Atalanta aim to continue their perfect start to the season when hosting Diego Godin’s Cagliari.

At 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT), there’s a big clash at the Stadio Olimpico, where last season’s Scudetto contenders Lazio and Inter go head-to-head.

It’s also a battle for the Capocannoniere title between Ciro Immobile and Romelu Lukaku.

Elsewhere, Benevento and Bologna should promise plenty of goals as they cross paths, while Verona could be top of the table against Parma.

Milan take to the field at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) against Spezia at San Siro, still recovering from Thursday’s epic penalty shoot-out in Portugal.

There was supposed to be Juventus-Napoli at 20.45 UK time (19.45 GMT), but the Partenopei have not travelled in the first real test of the COVID-19 protocol, where local authorities and sporting rules clash.