Wednesday December 2 2020
Osimhen 'angry' as Napoli release squad list

Gennaro Gattuso names Napoli squad list for AZ Alkmaar and says Victor Osimhen is 'angry' for his injury.   

Amir Rrahmani and Elseid Hysaj are the only players absent from Napoli’s squad list to face AZ Alkmaar alongside the Nigerian striker who picked up a shoulder injury while on international duty last month.

The defenders had tested positive for COVID but have now recovered and are expected to return to action next weekend when the Azzurri face Crotone at the Ezio Scida.

“I hate to wait, but I also hate to see the guy [Osimhen] not smiling, angry. He’s living it badly,” Gattuso told Sky Sport on Wednesday.

“We must be good to make him feel at ease.”

Tiemoue Bakayoko returns to the team after serving a one-match ban in Napoli’s last Serie A game against Roma.

Napoli squad list for AZ Alkmaar:

Goalkeepers: Meret, Ospina, Contini

Defenders: Di Lorenzo, Ghoulam, Koulibaly, Maksimovic, Manolas, Mario Rui

Midfielders: Demme, Elmas, Lobotka, Fabian Ruiz, Zielinski, Bakayoko

Attackers: Lozano, Mertens, Petagna, Politano, Insigne