Monday April 19 2021
European Cups without Milan, Juve and Inter?

Atalanta, Napoli, Lazio and Roma could end up in the Champions League next season, with Juventus, Milan and Inter joining the European Super League.

The Bianconeri, the Rossoneri and the Nerazzurri have officially announced their plans to join the European Super League and the UEFA threatens to exclude the participating clubs and players from entering their competitions.

If League leaders Inter, second-placed Milan and fourth-placed Juventus are out of the equation, it would see Atalanta, Napoli, Lazio and Roma qualify for the Champions League next season.

Atalanta currently sit third in Serie A, with Napoli fifth, Lazio sixth and Roma seventh in the table.

The Giallorossi have a gap of eight points down to Sassuolo at eighth, with Hellas Verona at ninth, two points above Sampdoria.

Bologna sit 11th in the League and could potentially have something to play for, as the exclusion of three teams means Sassuolo, Hellas Verona and Samp hypothetically qualify for a place in the Europa League next term.

Top seven without Juventus, Inter and Milan:

1. Atalanta
2. Napoli
3. Lazio
4. Roma
5. Sassuolo
6. Hellas Verona
7. Sampdoria