Tuesday April 27 2021
Report: 26-man squads allowed for Euro 2020

The Times reports the UEFA Executive Committee has decided to extend the squads for Euro 2020 to 26 players.

The important news arrives from the Times, who anticipates that the UEFA Executive Committee has established the possibility of registering 26 players for the European Championship.

The newspaper claims the official statement will arrive soon and that the committee of the national teams have permitted the increase due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The decision will give Italy CT Roberto Mancini more options and easier decisions ahead of the competition.

A probable squad for Euro 2020:

Goalkeepers: Donnarumma (Milan), Sirigu (Torino), Cragno (Cagliari)

Defenders: Bonucci (Juventus), Chiellini (Juventus), Bastoni (Inter), Acerbi (Lazio), Florenzi (PSG), Emerson (Chelsea), Spinazzola (Roma), Giovani Di Lorenzo (Napoli)

Midfielders: Verratti (PSG), Jorginho (Chelsea), Pellegrini (Roma), Sensi (Inter), Barella (Inter), Locatelli (Sassuolo), Pessina (Atalanta), Bernardeschi (Juventus)

Attackers: Grifo (Freiburg), Chiesa (Juventus), Immobile (Lazio), Insigne (Napoli), Berardi (Sassuolo), Belotti (Torino), Kean (PSG)