Tuesday May 29 2012
Ireland name Euro 2012 squad

Giovanni Trapattoni has now confirmed his 23-man Republic of Ireland squad for Euro 2012, where they will face Italy.

Ireland are in Group C along with Spain, Croatia and the Azzurri.

Trap has to do without Kevin Foley due to an injury, making way for Hull City defender Paul McShane.

The Irish squad is currently in Italy for their pre-tournament training camp at Montecatini.

Goalkeepers:Shay Given (Aston Villa), Kieren Westwood (Sunderland), David Forde (Millwall)

Defenders:John O'Shea (Sunderland), Richard Dunne (Aston Villa), Sean St Ledger (Leicester City), Stephen Ward (Wolverhampton), Paul McShane (Hull City), Stephen Kelly (Fulham), Darren O'Dea (Celtic)

Midfielders:Keith Andrews (West Bromwich Albion), Glenn Whelan (Stoke City), Darron Gibson (Everton), Damien Duff (Fulham), Aiden McGeady (Spartak Moscow), Stephen Hunt (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Paul Green (Derby County), James McClean (Sunderland)

Forwards: Robbie Keane (Los Angeles Galaxy), Kevin Doyle (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Simon Cox (West Bromwich Albion), Jonathan Walters (Stoke City), Shane Long (West Bromwich Albion)

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports for just £11.99 per month including live LaLiga, Eredivisie, Scottish Cup Football and more. Visit: