Monday June 4 2012
Youth-entus to face City and PSG

Juventus have been placed in a group with Manchester City, Paris Saint-Germain and Fenerbahce as they prepare to make their debut in the NextGen Series.

The competition, which was won by Inter in 2011-12, has been expanded from 16 to 24 teams and Juve’s Primavera side will be involved.

“We’re very happy with the invitation to take part in the competition for the very first time,” Juventus academy director Giovanni Rossi stated. “Our boys will give their all in order to honour the competition and the club’s colours.”

The 24 teams have been split into six groups of four. The top-two sides from each group will qualify for the next stage, as well as the four best third-placed teams.

The competition has been referred to as a Champions League for youngsters.

Group 1: Barcelona, Tottenham Hotspur, Olympiacos, Vfl Wolfsburg.

Group 2: Manchester City, Juventus, Paris Saint-Germain, Fenerbahce.

Group 3: Chelsea, Ajax, CSKA Moscow, Molde FK.

Group 4: Arsenal, Athletic Bilbao, Olympique de Marseille, RSC Anderlecht.

Group 5: Liverpool, Borussia Dortmund, Inter, Rosenborg BK.

Group 6: Sporting Clube de Portugal, Celtic, Aston Villa, PSV Eindhoven.

See the latest Serie A predictions and betting tips with