Thursday July 26 2012
Milan No 22 free for Kaka

Milan have revealed their official shirt numbers for 2012-13 and Kaka’s old No 22 is still up for grabs…

The Diavolo have been linked with their former hero and Antonio Nocerino’s decision to let go of the 22, for Gennaro Gattuso’s No 8, will only intensify rumours that a move is possible given that was Kaka’s previous squad number at the club.

Alessandro Nesta’s No 13 has been given to new signing Francesco Acerbi, while Clarance Seedorf’s 10 has been inherited by Kevin Prince Boateng.

Alexandre Pato has swapped his No 7 for Pippo Inzaghi’s No 9.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic’s 11 is unassigned following his switch to Paris Saint-Germain, while Riccardo Montolivo will wear the 18.

Squad: 1 Marco Amelia, 2 Mattia De Sciglio, 4 Sulley Muntari, 5 Philippe Mexes, 8 Antonio Nocerino, 9 Alexandre Pato, 10 Kevin Prince Boateng, 12 Bakaye Traore, 13 Francesco Acerbi, 14 Rodney Strasser, 15 Djamel Mesbah, 16 Mathieu Flamini, 18 Riccardo Montolivo, 20 Ignazio Abate, 21 Kevin Constant, 23 Massimo Ambrosini, 25 Daniele Bonera, 28 Urby Emanuelson, 32 Christian Abbiati, 59 Gabriel, 70 Robinho, 76 Mario Yepes, 77 Luca Antonini, 92 Stephan El Shaarawy, 99 Antonio Cassano