Sunday December 2 2012
Line-ups: Inter-Palermo

Gian Piero Gasperini returns to San Siro seeking revenge as Paulo Dybala leads Palermo against Inter’s Rodrigo Palacio and Diego Milito.

Gasp managed only five official games in charge of the Nerazzurri, failing to register a single victory, before he was sacked in September 2011.

Ironically, many of the changes he saw shot down by the club have now been implemented by Andrea Stramaccioni, such as a three-man defence, signing Palacio and dropping Wesley Sneijder.

The Dutchman has been left out again due to a contract dispute, as negotiations are expected to start in earnest tomorrow.

Antonio Cassano continues his two-match ban for dissent, joining the injured Dejan Stankovic, Joel Obi, Cristian Chivu and Gaby Mudingayi.

Milito has shaken off a knock to start alongside Palacio, who both worked with Gasperini at Genoa.

Palermo have to do without two of their star players, as Fabrizio Miccoli and Massimo Donati are suspended.

It means Argentine talent Dybala gets a rare start in attack with support from Franco Brienza and Josip Ilicic.

Steve Von Bergen takes over from Donati in central defence with Ezequiel Munoz and Santiago Garcia.

Inter: 1 Handanovic; 23 Ranocchia, 25 Samuel, 40 Juan Jesus; 4 Zanetti, 21 Gargano, 19 Cambiasso, 31 Pereira; 7 Coutinho; 8 Palacio, 22 Milito

Inter bench: 12 Castellazzi, 6 Silvestre, 14 Guarin, 17 Mariga, 24 Benassi, 27 Belec, 33 Mbaye, 41 Duncan, 42 Jonathan, 52 Romanò, 55 Nagatomo, 88 Livaja

Palermo: 1 Ujkani; 6 Munoz, 25 Von Bergen, 29 Garcia; 89 Morganella, 5 Barreto, 28 Kurtic, 31 Pisano; 27 Ilicic, 21 Brienza; 9 Dybala

Palermo bench: 99 Benussi, 4 Cetto, 7 Viola, 15 Milanovic, 16 Zahavi, 17 Giorgi, 18 Labrin, 19 Budan, 20 Arevalo Rios, 22 Brichetto, 50 Sanseverino, 55 Goldaniga