Saturday June 22 2013
Italians in U21 UEFA All-Stars

There are four Italians in the UEFA Under-21 Championship All-Star squad, including Marco Verratti and Fabio Borini.

The UEFA technical team picked the players from the recent tournament in Israel, in which Spain beat Italy 4-2 in the Final.

Trophy winners Spain dominated, as there were 11 members of La Rojita in the 23-man squad, including Player of the Tournament Thiago Alcantara.

Alvaro Morata won the Golden Boot with four goals.

The Azzurrini singled out were goalkeeper Francesco Bardi, defender Luca Caldirola, midfielder Verratti and forward Borini.

2013 UEFA European Under-21 Championship all-star squad
 Francesco Bardi (Italy), David De Gea (Spain), Ørjan Nyland (Norway)

Defenders: Marc Bartra (Spain), Luca Caldirola (Italy), Iñigo Martínez (Spain), Bruno Martins Indi (Netherlands), Martín Montoya (Spain), Alberto Moreno (Spain), Stefan Strandberg (Norway)

Midfielders: Alan Dzagoev (Russia), Lewis Holtby (Germany), Asier Illarramendi (Spain), Isco (Spain), Koke (Spain), Adam Maher (Netherlands), Thiago Alcántara (Spain), Marco Verratti (Italy)

Forwards: Fabio Borini (Italy), Luuk De Jong (Netherlands), Álvaro Morata (Spain), Rodrigo Moreno (Spain), Georginio Wijnaldum (Netherlands)

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports for just £9.99 per month including live LaLiga, Eredivisie, Scottish Cup Football and more. Visit: