Thursday November 6 2014
U21: Italy to face England

Italy will face England, Portugal and Sweden in the European Under-21 Championships in June 2015.

The finals – the Czech Republic's first at Under-21 level – will be played from June 17 to 30, 2015, with matches to be held in Prague, Olomouc and UherskeHradiste.

The Azzurrini have been placed in Group B along with England, Portugal and Sweden – who knocked France out of the play-offs.

Hosts the Czech Republic will take on Germany, Denmark and Serbia.

Teams that finish the group stage first or second advance to the semi-finals of the competition and also automatically qualify for the 2016 Olympics in Rio.

Italy have a proud record at this level, having won the tournament a record five times. Italy’s last triumph came in 2004, when a team containing the likes of Daniele De Rossi, Alberto Gilardino and Andrea Barzagli defeated Serbia and Montenegro in the final.

Group A

Czech Republic





Group B





Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports for just £11.99 per month including live LaLiga, Eredivisie, Scottish Cup Football and more. Visit: