NEWS
Thursday February 18 2016
Pallotta: ‘Ref made wrong call’

Roma President James Pallotta criticises the referee for ‘making the wrong call’ and not awarding a penalty against Real Madrid.

The Giallorossi were incensed with ref Pavel Kralovec after he refused to award a spot kick for Dani Carvajal’s challenge on Alessandro Florenzi in Wednesday’s 2-0 Champions League defeat.

Pallotta also voiced his disappointment with the decision, but underlined that he’s ‘proud of the guys’ for their overall performance.

“I’m absolutely not unhappy, the team played very well and I’m proud of the guys,” he said to Ansa.

“If the referee made the right call on Florenzi, we would’ve equalised.

“I’ll be there on 1 March in Madrid to follow the second leg.

“Again, I’m very happy with how we played and enthusiastic about our technical staff.

“I couldn’t be happier about how they’ve worked over the last month. With this Coach we can only improve.”

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports for just £11.99 per month including live LaLiga, Eredivisie, Scottish Cup Football and more. Visit: https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/