Sunday May 1 2016
LIVEBLOG: Serie A Sunday

Join us for all the build-up and action from today’s six Serie A games, including Juventus-Carpi, Milan-Frosinone and Lazio-Inter.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

The action begins at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) with newly-crowned Champions of Italy Juventus hosting a Carpi side desperate for points to avoid slipping back into the relegation zone.

Can Fabrizio Castori’s minnows end the remarkable run of 24 wins from 25 games, or will the Bianconeri maintain their rock-solid focus?

At 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT) Milan and Frosinone face off in a crisis match for both teams, as the Rossoneri are fresh from the humiliation of losing to bottom club Verona and risk missing out on Europe again.

Sassuolo are eager to take advantage of any slip-ups to snatch sixth place and welcome already-relegated Verona.

Palermo are still in the bottom three and Sampdoria not quite safe yet, so it’s a relegation dogfight at the Barbera, while Empoli try to get back on track against Bologna.

This evening at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT) all eyes turn to the Stadio Olimpico where Lazio take on Inter, as Roberto Mancini hasn’t entirely lost hope of a Champions League spot.

Live Blog Serie A Sunday

See the latest Serie A predictions and betting tips with