NEWS
Saturday May 14 2016
LIVEBLOG: Serie A Super Saturday

It’s the final weekend of the season, so join us for full coverage of Juventus-Sampdoria Scudetto celebrations, Milan-Roma, Napoli-Frosinone and Sassuolo-Inter for Europe.

Click here for all the individual match previews of Serie A Week 38.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

The last round of the campaign is upon us and Juve can get the party started with the trophy presentation after their encounter with Sampdoria in Turin.

That kicks off at the unusual time of 16.00 UK (15.00 GMT) to leave room for a proper celebration at the Juventus Stadium.

At 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT) three showdowns will decide European qualification.

Napoli host Frosinone and a victory would secure second place, while Gonzalo Higuain aims to make history by matching Gunnar Nordahl’s all-time Serie A scoring record set in 1949-50.

Roma visit Milan, as the Giallorossi have to win and hope for that automatic Champions League place, while the Rossoneri need three points and to hope Inter do them a favour against Sassuolo.

Even if Sassuolo do secure sixth place, that might not be enough to get them into the Europa League.

If Milan beat Juventus in the Coppa Italia Final next Saturday, the Rossoneri and the top five from Serie A will qualify for Europe.

If Milan lose that match, then the top six enter.

Live Blog Serie A Super Saturday
 

Watch Serie A live in the UK on Premier Sports for just £11.99 per month including live LaLiga, Eredivisie, Scottish Cup Football and more. Visit: https://subscribe.premiersports.tv/