NEWS
Sunday September 18 2016
LIVEBLOG: Serie A Super Sunday

Join us for a full day of Serie A action, running from Udinese-Chievo through Torino-Empoli, Sassuolo-Genoa, the Derby d’Italia Inter v Juventus and Fiorentina-Roma.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

And if you prefer a more in-depth look at the statistics from each individual game, then check out our Live Scores service.

The action begins at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) at the Dacia Arena with Udinese hosting Chievo and Cyril Thereau facing his past.

At 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT) there are some intriguing encounters, above all Sassuolo fresh from thrashing Athletic Club Bilbao in the Europa League and now taking on a Genoa side with a perfect record thus far.

Joe Hart makes his home debut for Torino and Mirko Valdifiori takes on his old club Empoli.

Palermo Coach Roberto De Zerbi makes his ‘proper’ debut in a relegation dogfight with Crotone, while Cagliari look for their first win of the season against Atalanta.

All eyes turn to San Siro at 17.00 UK (16.00 GMT) for the Derby d’Italia, a bitter as ever grudge match between rivals Inter and Juventus.

Max Allegri said it’s the first stepping stone towards the Scudetto, but it could already be the final hurdle for Frank de Boer.

At 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), Fiorentina and Roma come face to face at the Stadio Franchi with Mohamed Salah expected to receive a frosty reception.

Live Blog Serie A Super Sunday
 

See the latest Serie A predictions and betting tips with Eurotips.co.uk