Saturday October 15 2016
Serie A Previews: Napoli-Roma showdown!

It’s a super Saturday with Napoli-Roma for second place in an early kick-off, Pescara-Sampdoria and Juventus-Udinese, then tomorrow Inter-Cagliari and an unexpected Chievo-Milan.

Click here for all the individual match previews for Serie A Week 8.

The action begins today at the unusual time of 14.00 UK (13.00 GMT) at the Stadio San Paolo, as Napoli and Roma go head-to-head in what is to all intents and purposes a play-off to stay in the Scudetto race.

Pescara and Sampdoria aim to stop their mutual slide down the standings at 17.00 UK (16.00 GMT).

Leaders Juventus host Udinese at 19.45 UK (18.45 GMT) and could give Claudio Marchisio his comeback after six months out.

On Sunday the lunchtime match is between Fiorentina and a revitalised Atalanta.

At 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT), Inter host high-flying Cagliari with only one point separating the two teams, Lazio welcome Bologna, Sassuolo take on Crotone and Genoa target the top spots by facing Empoli.

The Sunday evening game is a fight for third place, as Chievo and Milan are unexpectedly battling on level terms for a European spot.

The round concludes on Monday at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT) with Palermo hosting Joe Hart’s Torino.

See the latest Serie A predictions and betting tips with