Monday February 7 2011
Mourinho wins Panchina d'Oro

Jose Mourinho has been awarded the Panchina d'Oro award for his achievements with Inter last season.

The Special One won the treble in the 2009-10 campaign before leaving for Real Madrid.

Mourinho was bitter to lose out on last year's award which went to Max Allegri who was then in charge of Cagliari.

This year he beat off competition from Gigi Del Neri and Claudio Ranieri, who finished second and third respectively.

Pierpaolo Bisoli was the deserving winner of the Serie B Panchina d'Argento for getting Cesena promoted to the top flight.

See the latest Serie A predictions and betting tips with