Saturday July 16 2011
Serie A trio up for Golden Foot award

There are three Serie A players in the short-list for the Golden Foot award 2011: Gigi Buffon, Samuel Eto'o and Javier Zanetti.

Every year the public votes for the player who will receive his square on the Walk of Fame in Monte Carlo.

In 2010 the winner was Francesco Totti of Roma and he could well be followed by a Serie A colleague.

Among the 10 nominations are Juventus and Italy goalkeeper Buffon, Inter striker Eto'o and Nerazzurri captain Zanetti.

The short-list is completed by David Beckham, Iker Casillas, Didier Drogba, Ryan Giggs, Carles Puyol, Raul and Xavi Hernandez.

Voting on the Golden Foot website concludes on October 7 and the winner will be presented his square on October 10.

See the latest Serie A predictions and betting tips with